Read 2317 times

Ok, so here is my situation. I am married to a Korean and I am working at a terrible hagwon with horrible management (I have been working here for over 6 months). I am really starting to hate my life. The only way according to my contract to quit this job is to give a 90 day notice. However, I cannot survive at this job for 90 days. I want to quit ASAP. But I don't want to go back to my country. I can live with my husband in his house and do some tutoring or something. I am currently in the process of gathering my documents to get the F6 visa, but it takes time. So basically what I am asking is:

1. If I quit this job suddenly without giving proper notice and still decide to stay in this country, will I get into any kind of trouble?

2. Will it affect my chances of getting the F6 visa?

3. I am planning on leaving the country for a short period of time with a one-way visa to a nearby county. Can I just leave, pass in my ARC and come back without any problems?

***Also I'm Canadian, so I believe I can stay in this country for 6 months without a visa (if I had problems getting the f6). Also I already have my flight ticket booked for Canada for December.

4. Is it ok to kind of pull a fake midnight run? Meaning I don't give my boss any notice and just walk out and never contact her again other than to say I quit - but secretly stay in Korea. Can she find me and sue me or anything?

sorry for my terrible grammar... it's late, i'm stressed :(

• CDW
  • Hero of Waygookistan

• June 15, 2011, 01:22:09 pm
    • Banned
Re: Thinking about quitting my hagwon but afraid of the consequences....
« Reply #1 on: June 20, 2016, 07:18:23 am »