Read 2788 times

• sukhoon2
  • Waygookin

• March 05, 2011, 02:51:39 pm
    • South Korea
Design majors? Anyone?
« on: April 25, 2011, 11:07:22 pm »
Hi,

I was just wondering if there are any design majors among the waygook.org community. More specifically any graphic design majors.

I'm here in Korea teaching (my contract is almost up), but would like to pursue a career in the field that I majored in here in Korea. Or if you know of any graphic designers with experience in Korea that'd be awesome too.

Thanks!

• jauntwithjo
  • Veteran

• September 07, 2010, 07:26:13 am
    • seoul, korea
Re: Design majors? Anyone?
« Reply #1 on: April 26, 2011, 12:10:53 am »
I'm in the same boat. Right now, I'm just working on improving those rushed projects from school and putting together a portfolio site though.

Do you speak Korean? It's going to be crazy hard if you don't...

But hurrah for finding a fellow designer! Have you noticed how crazy they are for gradients and all the colors of the rainbow? XD
Before you create a thread, remember waygook.org has a search engine! Please help keep the redundancy down. Do a little research of your own before making a thread in case the information is already available.

« Reply #2 on: April 26, 2011, 05:21:03 am »
(I should start every post with "Geeko" it's my routine)
  Geeko!! Be more precise...Specializ ation in 3D, Animation WebSite Building?
My E-mail is applefr@yahoo.co.uk so....send me a mail if you need NAMES because you are not allowed advertising on the forum....   

• sukhoon2
  • Waygookin

• South Korea
« Reply #3 on: April 26, 2011, 07:30:39 am »
I'm in the same boat. Right now, I'm just working on improving those rushed projects from school and putting together a portfolio site though.

Do you speak Korean? It's going to be crazy hard if you don't...

But hurrah for finding a fellow designer! Have you noticed how crazy they are for gradients and all the colors of the rainbow? XD