Read 17988 times

• CDW
  • Hero of Waygookistan

• June 15, 2011, 01:22:09 pm
    • Banned
Deeva Jessica's English Lessons
« on: April 27, 2015, 12:22:44 am »
Have you seen some of her videos? I don't know how effective her approach is. Her videos are almost entirely in Korean with an occasional word or phrase in English. She explains:

"I'm not a professional English teacher nor am I a native speaker. However I focus on teaching day-to-day fun English expressions gathered from experience that defy the traditional and rigid education. I hope this show will motivate people's willingness to learn English. Thank you all :D"

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=E6bN8PpHejY
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=E6bN8PpHejY

• waygo0k
  • The Legend

• September 27, 2011, 11:51:01 am
    • Chungnam
Re: Deeva Jessica's English Lessons
« Reply #1 on: April 27, 2015, 05:46:02 am »
Pseudo-English lessons.

This is not too dissimilar from 먹방, or those countless weight-loss programs on western tv that are essentially useless, but still makes for decent viewing.

This is just her gimmick to get ratings earnings.

• HyooMyron
  • Super Waygook

• October 14, 2013, 11:36:39 pm
    • Jinju, S. Korea
« Reply #2 on: April 27, 2015, 07:28:24 am »
Pseudo-English lessons.

This is not too dissimilar from 먹방, or those countless weight-loss programs on western tv that are essentially useless, but still makes for decent viewing.

Yep, it's all about getting viewers (nothing wrong with that). You'd be a fool to watch her broadcasts with the sole intention of learning English. But you would also be wrong if you said that the average Korean couldn't learn a thing or two about English from watching her.

• Hot6^
  • Hero of Waygookistan

• March 14, 2014, 02:46:01 pm
    • Bucheon
« Reply #3 on: April 27, 2015, 08:03:40 am »
Pseudo-English lessons.