Read 7015 times

• Stpenu
  • Newgookin

• April 05, 2011, 11:09:29 am
    • America
Can you get a credit card with an E2 visa?
« on: April 05, 2011, 11:11:12 am »
Can you get a credit card with an E2 visa?

• bmsteacher
  • Veteran

• May 25, 2010, 07:16:33 am
    • Kyeonggi-do, ROK
Re: Can you get a credit card with an E2 visa?
« Reply #1 on: April 05, 2011, 11:15:07 am »
Yes, at KEB bank.  That's the only one I know.  Others will know more. 

« Reply #2 on: April 05, 2011, 11:16:18 am »
yes, and if you work for a public school or university it shouldn't be too much of a problem. Hagwon teachers might have difficulty.

• taeyang
  • Moderator - LVL 4

• September 08, 2010, 08:35:10 am
    • daejeon
« Reply #3 on: April 05, 2011, 11:18:09 am »
YES.

just get a certificate of employment (mention to your coteacher that you want a credit card), from the main office and take it to a big bank.

i have a mastercard with nong hyup.
use google to search the site

site:waygook.org XXXX

replace 'XXXX' with your search term

« Reply #4 on: April 05, 2011, 11:33:08 am »
I have a Samsung card.  It was no problem getting one at all.

• Rutten
  • Veteran

• March 17, 2010, 01:29:44 pm
    • South Korea
« Reply #5 on: April 05, 2011, 11:40:30 am »
don't korean credit cards work differently than what we're used to? i've heard that if you don't pay off everything you've spent after the first month then they rinse you. i.e. from 1st march - 1st april, spent $1000, don't pay it off on the 2nd of april? = you get rinsed.

is this true?

• Cuthbuerto
  • Adventurer

• October 04, 2010, 02:37:52 pm
    • South Korea
« Reply #6 on: April 05, 2011, 11:51:49 am »
Well we don't really choose how much we pay each month.  Instead, the person you're buying from will ask you how many months you'll need to pay it off.  If you can pay it off the following month, then I'd imagine you won't get charged any interest.  Any longer and I guess there would be some extra charges.