Read 1656 times

• blacklight
  • Waygookin

• October 07, 2012, 03:31:44 pm
    • Cheongju, Chungbuk, South Korea
Which is better?
« on: May 03, 2013, 04:25:11 pm »
Leaving when you are on the fence and one has a good life here or sticking out another year and then if one can't stand it, giving a notice and leaving?

Is this even a legitimate way of thinking about leaving or staying for another year?

By the way, this is my first year. Been here 7 months.

Your thoughts?

I apologize if this is in the wrong forum. Have a nice day/weekend!

• wrinklebump
  • Expert Waygook

• March 20, 2012, 01:31:12 pm
    • Ulsan, Korea via Detroit, Michigan
Re: Which is better?
« Reply #1 on: May 03, 2013, 04:52:31 pm »
Queue Bon Jovi
Livin in a pathetic epidemic with schizophrenics buyin synthetic bodies on credit

« Reply #2 on: May 03, 2013, 06:12:24 pm »
Your first sentence is confusing. Can you phrase it a different way?

• kschultz
  • Adventurer

• September 07, 2012, 01:15:57 pm
    • Osan
« Reply #3 on: May 03, 2013, 07:22:16 pm »

I think she means that she's on the fence about staying another year, in that, it's a pretty easy life, but sometimes it can start sucking for whatever reasons and then maybe regretting signing for a second year?

« Reply #4 on: May 03, 2013, 07:32:40 pm »
Ah... It takes a running start to get through it. ;D

You may as well stay and keep exploring what could possibly be a great opportunity.

• taeyang
  • Moderator - LVL 4

• September 08, 2010, 08:35:10 am
    • daejeon
« Reply #5 on: May 03, 2013, 08:06:37 pm »
do what's best for you.
use google to search the site

site:waygook.org XXXX

replace 'XXXX' with your search term

« Reply #6 on: May 03, 2013, 10:37:24 pm »

It is, but I think it's that old standard:

My job basically sucks [I work at a hagwon and little more need be said; or I work at PS and it's dull, meaningless routine filled with idiotic tasks and daily headaches]

BUT