Read 1211 times

Progressive Teaching
« on: March 08, 2012, 02:27:09 pm »
I'm looking for ideas to make my classroom more progressive. Does anyone have advice on ways to better incorporate learning English to the lives of the students.

• minamteacher
  • Expert Waygook

• October 05, 2010, 07:55:14 am
    • Incheon
    more
Re: Progressive Teaching
« Reply #1 on: March 08, 2012, 02:37:53 pm »
follow them down the street and yell English phrases at them?

Serious post, what do you mean by 'progressive?'

« Reply #2 on: March 08, 2012, 03:14:49 pm »
Hahaha, yes I suppose that would work. Sorry that question is a little broad, but maybe I can narrow it down. This is my first time teaching in Korea and I've heard a lot of talk about using games with students to help them learn. I want to go past that though, and actually develop a longer term project that would relate to their lives, but also incorporate learning to speak English. So I am looking for ideas on something I could do with the students that would engage them in that manner. I know the structure of Korean classrooms is very teacher centered, but I want to try a more student centered approach. Do you think this will be possible? Or perhaps, will it be too difficult given that they are accustomed to a traditional teacher centered method?

• goldilox
  • Waygookin

• March 04, 2012, 02:57:46 pm
    • Anyang, South Korea
« Reply #3 on: March 08, 2012, 03:40:59 pm »