Read 4584 times

• jammyb
  • Veteran

• September 15, 2011, 02:54:32 pm
How many of your students' names can you remember?
« on: January 30, 2012, 02:33:30 pm »
I work in a school with around 600 students and have been here for 6 months. I probably teach around 250 of these students on a two- or three-time weekly basis. I estimate to have learned close to half of their names so that I can individually greet them when I see their face. It makes forming a personal connection with my students so much easier, and then these students are engaged in learning English.

How many students do you teach, and how many of their names can you remember?

I hope by the end of the year to know every student on a first name basis, which give-or-take I am on track for. Korean names are so different from Western names, and often sound so similar to each other. What techniques can you offer to speed up the name-learning process?

Thanks ;D

• Amandada6262000
  • Veteran

• September 03, 2011, 08:48:17 am
    • Jinju, Gyeongsangnam-do, South Korea
Re: How many of your students' names can you remember?
« Reply #1 on: January 30, 2012, 02:48:39 pm »