Read 4699 times

• Morticae
  • Hero of Waygookistan

• August 31, 2010, 12:45:33 pm
Winter Camp
« on: November 10, 2010, 09:14:20 am »
Well, I guess it's that time. I'm a new teacher having to teach a winter camp. My co-teacher informed me about it and wants the schedule "immediately."

I was told 4 classes a day, 10 days. Is this normal? The schedule on eatyourkimchi lists 2 "lessons" a day, and they seem to be designed for 45 minute classes. And the schedule of the previous native teacher at my school has 2 lessons a day as well.
« Last Edit: November 10, 2010, 09:21:38 am by Morticae »

• sbbaas
  • Adventurer

• April 01, 2010, 06:02:18 pm
    • SK
Re: Winter Camp
« Reply #1 on: November 10, 2010, 09:27:56 am »
It's normal and also likely to change at the last minute  :D

• suzettec
  • Veteran

• June 28, 2010, 03:20:45 pm
    • Nakseo, South Korea
« Reply #2 on: November 10, 2010, 09:28:57 am »
Four classes a day is normal... the fact that you only have 10 days of camp is great.  A lot of schools have 3 sometimes 4 weeks.  Be sure to look under the Summer/Winter Camp Lessons tab on the Home page.  There you will find complete lesson plans and ideas others have used and posted. 

If you have different grade classes you can use the same lesson plan just change some of the content if it's to hard for the lower levels.  This will help same on time and sanity when making the lesson plans.

Good luck!  It really is not that bad and can be a lot of fun for both you and the students.

• sheila
  • Moderator - LVL 2

• November 23, 2009, 08:32:58 am
    • Gangnamgu, Seoul
« Reply #3 on: November 10, 2010, 09:29:41 am »