Read 21983 times

• hawkiko
  • Explorer

• September 19, 2010, 03:53:58 am
    • Colorado
Sup, looking into teaching in Korea (Korvia/EPIK curiosity)
« on: September 19, 2010, 03:57:45 am »
Hello, my name's Rachel and I'm a recent college graduate. I'm interested in teaching English in South Korea. I've been filling out some beginning paperwork for Korvia and EPIK is looking for people so I'm going that route. I was wondering if anyone else has gone through Korvia? I've got questions about the process and all that. Really anyone willing to answer some occasional questions about stuff would be awesome :D

• dharmabrother
  • Waygookin

• September 06, 2010, 11:22:32 am
    • Pohang, South Korea
Re: Sup, looking into teaching in Korea (Korvia/EPIK curiosity)
« Reply #1 on: September 19, 2010, 03:24:56 pm »
Hey Rachel, my friend and I from Montana just went through Korvia and worked with Joyce Kim there (she is very helpful).  We are both working with EPIK now in Pohang..let me know what you want to know :)

« Reply #2 on: September 20, 2010, 08:17:00 am »
I would recommend anyone BUT Korvia. Joyce is nice and tries her best, but her boss, Craig is one of the worst human beings that I have ever encountered. He was so rude and unprofessional to me and my family that I actually filed a complaint with the BBB in his state.

Seriously, there are literally hundreds of recruiters out there. Pick one of the dozens that nobody has complained about. Send me a private message if you want details but I try not to waste time with negative energy so am going to leave it at that in the forum.

Best of luck. EPIK is a good place to get your start in Korea, I am with EPIK currently and have a very good school (though I ended up dealing directly with the Education Office due to Korvia's incompetence).

Oh, and feel free to contact me with any questions about the process/Korea. Lived here off and on for 10 years. We are experts now :-)