Read 7532 times

• Luvlee
  • Explorer

• October 30, 2010, 02:42:25 pm
    • Singapore
Any Singaporean teaching in Korea?
« on: May 25, 2011, 11:48:21 am »
Hi was wondering if there are any Singaporeans teaching in Korea? I'm an MOE trained English teacher and am wondering if I can teach in Korea or do they just want native speakers (ang mohs)?

• travelinpantsgirl
  • Moderator - LVL 2

• September 09, 2010, 06:00:18 pm
    • Seoul
    more
Re: Any Singaporean teaching in Korea?
« Reply #1 on: May 25, 2011, 11:54:40 am »
Sorry, you have to be a native speaker from the 7 English speaking countries: New Zealand, Australia, United States, Canada, South Africa, England (UK), Ireland, and Scotland.

(Do have those countries right, fellow waygooks?)
Ignoranţa este adesea o boală fatal şi cretin nu poate fi vindecata.

« Reply #2 on: May 25, 2011, 11:56:28 am »
You missed India. There are a select few from India now.

• travelinpantsgirl
  • Moderator - LVL 2

• Seoul
    more
« Reply #3 on: May 25, 2011, 12:05:28 pm »
True, but...I meant did I miss (or misstate) any of the seven recognized English speaking countries.  ;D
Fall intake of Indian GETs is a whole sum total of...3. I feel bad for those three folks, I think they're test subjects.

« Reply #4 on: May 25, 2011, 12:41:14 pm »
You may be able to find a job in a hagwon. Unfortunately, I think they may use your nationality as an excuse to pay you less. There's a Filipino teacher working at a hagwon some of my students go to, so it is possible.

« Reply #5 on: May 25, 2011, 12:50:04 pm »
You may be able to find a job in a hagwon. Unfortunately, I think they may use your nationality as an excuse to pay you less. There's a Filipino teacher working at a hagwon some of my students go to, so it is possible.

Married?  E2?
C is for cookie, that's good enough for me.

• Koenji
  • Super Waygook

• December 03, 2010, 02:43:17 pm
    • Seoul
« Reply #6 on: May 25, 2011, 12:52:27 pm »