Read 873 times

• Lucky2019
  • Waygookin

• March 10, 2019, 10:08:04 pm
    • South korea
Stupidity on holding a job in Korea
« on: October 13, 2020, 03:28:32 am »
Hi There,

I want to share something that might make you laugh or you could imagine how I am foolish.

I was working in South Korea since 2011, my Visa catagory was E7-1 and by profession I am an Electronics  Engineer(code 2253).

Any way my last company was in Busan which contact period started from 8th August 2019. I was smoothly working there 7 months and last sudden pandamic starts on 11th January 2020.

Since I was with my family, I got panic, became mentality sick for covid 19. I told my company for unpaid leave for 2weeks after 20th February. Those days were terrible since rate of infection goes higher.

In 26th February I decided to return my home country and that ticket was canceled, I pick up one in 29th and returned home, thinking that at higher temperatures things will be better.

I was in contact with company,  they said me to come back in May 2020. In May 2020 a chareted flight was available from my country and I decided to go back Korea alone. But, suddenly company said " you dont have any job to do here and look for the others". I was too much shocked!

Last September 2020, my visa expired and my homeland became factory of covid 19! Korean immigration restricted us to cross their boundary.

My career, future and dream all goes to in real black hole.

I have a Korean masters degree and many korean company still interested on me but while they know my location, they turned their face.

Now what should I do? After this pandemic can I visit their as a tourist and manage any company? Its impossible to get D10 from my country but if any company sends me documents I can apply E7-1 from here. Does this expectation is meaningless?

• JNM
  • The Legend

• January 19, 2015, 10:16:48 am
    • Seoul, South Korea
Re: Stupidity on holding a job in Korea
« Reply #1 on: October 13, 2020, 09:33:04 pm »