Read 1518 times

• shostager
  • Super Waygook

• November 06, 2012, 06:08:10 am
Health Check-up Before the End of the Year?
« on: July 23, 2020, 03:06:39 pm »
Did anyone else get a paper saying that they need to do a health check-up before the end of the year? My co-teacher says it's required for me, because it's an even year (and this is somehow related to my birth year). I'm also required to do a cancer check that I've never done before.

Previously, I've only done one health check per year, right before renewing. If I do this check-up in December, can I use it for a March renewal, or will I be required to do another one? (I'm F-2-7, if it matters, but my school has always asked me to do one before a renewal.)

My other concern is the cancer screening - I'd rather have a doctor who speaks decent English do that, and the place I usually go doesn't have one, as far as I know (my Korean is decent enough to do the eye test, but I always have my husband write me a note explaining that I tend to faint when I get blood drawn, so I don't have to explain that myself). Does anyone have the list of approved health check locations for SMOE? I've just always gone to the same place, but I'd like to find an English-speaking one this time, if possible.

(She also said that the test was free, which it never was before - I was paying about 100,000 each for my previous ones, at Korea University Hospital.)
« Last Edit: July 23, 2020, 03:23:41 pm by shostager »

• Lazio
  • Super Waygook

• January 27, 2018, 03:56:10 pm
    • Gyeongi-do
Re: Health Check-up Before the End of the Year?
« Reply #1 on: July 23, 2020, 07:49:52 pm »
Did anyone else get a paper saying that they need to do a health check-up before the end of the year? My co-teacher says it's required for me, because it's an even year (and this is somehow related to my birth year). I'm also required to do a cancer check that I've never done before.