Read 394 times

• Joonae
  • Waygookin

• June 27, 2017, 05:19:44 pm
Hagwon Contract Review
« on: January 29, 2020, 09:18:24 pm »
I was wondering if this contract is okay. I have an MA in Translation Studies, one year of teaching experience at a hagwon, and I worked as a British Council Language Assistant in Spain for one year. I also have a 120 hour-TEFL certificate.

I was also wondering what's the normal process for signing a contract as I can't exactly remember what I did the first time. Do I sign the contract and then send it to the school (along with my documents) so that the employer can sign it?

EMPLOYMENT AGREEMENT FOR TEACHER

This EMPLOYMENT AGREEMENT has been made on this day January, 28 2020 between ___________________ __ and ___________________, a citizen of ____________-- (hereafter referred to as the "Employee"). The Employee will teach English at_________________ __ at: ___________________ ___________________ __(hereinafter referred to as the “Institute”). The Employer hereby hires the Employee and both parties agree on the following terms and conditions:

I.   Period of Employment

a.   The total agreement term is 12 months, beginning 1 March 2020 and finishing 28 February 2021.

II.   Conditions of Employment

a.   The Employee will be responsible for conducting professional, well-planned

English language classes. The Employee’s duties will include:

i.   instruction in any phase of the Institute's program;

ii.   development of educational programs and materials;

iii.   extracurricular activities for/with students when needed;

iv.   grading, evaluating and counseling of students;

v.   attendance at teachers' meetings and workshops conducted by the Institute;

vi.   class preparation;

vii.   cooperation with the management’s program and policy changes in all aspects of employment.

b.   Working hours