Read 474 times

• bb459
  • Veteran

• March 02, 2019, 06:19:42 pm
    • South Korea
More specifically...I've never been put to sleep before for medical or dental procedures or anything.
Also the procedure will be at a hospital in a small town.  I don't speak Korean, the very kind nurses and doctors at the hospital here don't speak English.
I'm feeling apprehensive about it. Just cause it's my first time, being alone and the language barrier.

Anyone have experience with this? Or recommend me taking an extra day off to travel to Seoul to try and have it done at an International/English clinic?

Helpful, caring, thoughtful feedback appreciated.
Thanks in advance.

• leaponover
  • Expert Waygook

• March 05, 2012, 12:08:16 pm
    • Iksan, S. Korea
Re: Has anyone been put to sleep for a medical procedure while here?
« Reply #1 on: October 29, 2019, 03:12:52 pm »
More specifically...I've never been put to sleep before for medical or dental procedures or anything.
Also the procedure will be at a hospital in a small town.  I don't speak Korean, the very kind nurses and doctors at the hospital here don't speak English.
I'm feeling apprehensive about it. Just cause it's my first time, being alone and the language barrier.

Anyone have experience with this? Or recommend me taking an extra day off to travel to Seoul to try and have it done at an International/English clinic?

Thanks in advance.

Something like that you should definitely have a co-teacher there with you.  The waiver you have to sign may not even be in English, not to mention there are usually options on what anastehoathelkajgioejw (ain't going to take time to the look up the spelling) you can pick.