Read 1140 times

Hi,

This is my first time applying to teach in Korea. I've read many forums, watched several Youtube videos, etc. I have prior teaching experience teaching English to a Korean girl that had just come to the U.S. as well as teaching an English class for a summer program.  While I would love it if someone could look over everything for me, my main points of concern are:
1. Pay is 2.1 million won/month and I'm a negotiator (but I've never negotiated on a global scale), so I would like it to be bumped up to at least 2.4 million won. But in this case, should I negotiate or should I leave it be?

2. I had thought that the hagwon was covering my flight TO Korea, but recently realized that that was not the case. They are only covering my flight back home after my contract ends.

3. Asking for the a 3rd paid sick day. Currently, the contract only allows for 2 paid sick days.

Also, does anyone know anything about YT Academy in Jeonju (Yeonsei University Hagwon)? I have been looking all throughout the internet for some information about it, but have failed to find anything.  I do have the web address to their blog that my recruiter sent me: https://m.blog.naver.com/gerald5700/220192724872
and their facebook that I found online: https://www.facebook.com/yonseihagwon/

Below is my contract. I really hope someone looks at it and gives me their opinion.

1. INTRODUCTION:This is an agreement between (                   ) hereinafter called `the instructor' or ‘the teacher’ or ‘ the employee’) andYT academy(hereinafter called `the institute' or `the school' or ‘employer’). The instructor agrees to teach students at the institute at the times designated by the institute management, and agrees to develop and present educational programs for the students. The instructor agrees to follow and strictly comply with the School's policies and guidelines during the period of this agreement.

2. CONTRACT DURATION: