Read 944 times

• Desert18
  • Newgookin

• March 16, 2018, 09:01:12 am
    • California
Newbie in need of trained eye!
« on: March 16, 2018, 11:28:07 am »
I'm a first time teacher and I was sent this contract by a government run hagwon. I like the hours and thought the government support would lessen the chance of shadiness, but the contract seems worryingly unspecific. I'm a little concerned about the lack of details in the insurance/pension sections. That break down of hours to a daily rate if you're absent or late isn't something I've seen on others' posts.

During my interview, it also sounded like my apartment wouldn't actually be furnished. Specifically, I know it will be lacking a bed. That bothers me, but I'm not sure if that's worth thinking about too much? They seem to offer more than usual in way of housing reimbursement and I'm considering that route. It's a school in eastern Incheon fyi

Any feedback would be helpful!

EMPLOYEE REQUIREMENTS 피고용인의 조건
1 The Employee will act in a professional manner and be responsible for conducting professional English Language classes.
피고용인은 적합한 직업의식을 갖추어 전문적인 영어 수업진행에 임할 책임이 있다.

2. The Employee has to work on a regularly set schedule. Working hours is generally from 14:00 to 20:20, Monday through Friday (14:00-15:00 preparation time). Overall, Employees has to do 30 hours of teaching per week or 120 hours of teaching per month. However, the set schedule is not applicable to certain cases such as the summer and winter intensive course periods.
피고용인은 정해진 시간에 근무해야 한다. 근무시간은 일반적으로 오후 2시 00분 부터 오후 8시20분까지를 근무시간으로 한다. 피고용인은 월요일부터 금요일, 주 5일 근무를 원칙으로 하며 주 당 30시간 또는 월 단위 총 수업시간 120 시간을 근무해야 한다. 이 근무시간은 여름, 겨울방학 특강 기간에는 적용되지 않는다.

3. The Employee is required to attend events held by the Employer such as workshops, a year- end party, retreats, academic seminars, etc. 피고용인은 고용인이 주최하는 워크숍, 송년회, 야유회, 세미나 등의 행사에 참여 하여야 한다.

III. SERVICES PROVIDED BY THE EMPLOYER 고용주의 의무 이행사항

1. PAYMENT
급여지급