Read 1110 times

  • Keeta
  • Newgookin

    • 2

    • July 18, 2016, 06:53:40 pm
    • Gangseo-gu, Seoul, South Korea
Greetings! I hope that you and your team are doing well!

My name is Marquita Williams, and I am highly interested in continuing my work as an ESL Instructor this coming fall semester!
I am a 24 year-old American with a Bachelor's degree in Animal Sciences and strong coursework in Asian studies. I also attended Ewha Womans University for a semester abroad in Fall of 2014.
Since August of 2015, I have been teaching English as a second language to a wide variety of students, ranging in ages from kindergarten to high school. I have experience with teaching in a classroom setting, as well as one-on-one. I am also TEFL/TESOL certified.

As an educator, I enjoy the freedom of creating a prime learning environment that allows my students to not only learn the language, but to have a space in which they can freely express themselves. I try to take advantage of any opportunity to add more creative elements to my lessons. For example, I teach a lot of English through Science content lessons, and usually try to have my students create a poster about what they've learned and present it, or make an experiment (our volcano experiment was extremely well received), or play a game that helps them understand the key concepts. As a teacher, I want to be able to help my students enjoy learning English and also help them think in a more open perspective about the world around them. I love having fun with my students and I love seeing the smiles on their faces as they learn!

I have experience with educating adult ESL learners as well. Through my experience as a facilitator in "English Conversation Corner" in college, I was able to connect with college aged students and instruct them through conversation. I also have one on one teaching experience in Korea. I attend many language groups that aid older English learners in grammar, speaking, and conversational English.

More details about my status in Korea: I am already living in Seoul, specifically in the Gangseo-gu area, so airfare is not needed.  Also, my contract ends officially on September 8th, so I am HIGHLY interested in pursuing any positions that are opening in September in the Seoul/경기도 area.

Attached in this post is my cover letter and resume. If you would like to know more about my experiences, feel free to contact me via email. Through email I can send you my personal photos, photos of my ARC card, and TEFL certificate as well. All of my paperwork is already on file with immigration. I also have an introduction video that I made after my first year of teaching. It is published on Youtube and if you would like to view that as well, here is the link: https://youtu.be/6blwdlvHvI8

If you would like to contact me, here are the modes of contact that I use:
My email address is Marwilliams150@yahoo.com
My Skype ID is KeetatjWilliams

The times that I am available to talk via Skype or phone are as follows:

Mon: 7 AM - 10 AM, 8 PM - 11 PM
Tuesday: 8 PM - 11 PM
Wednesday: 7 AM - 11 AM, 8 PM - 11 PM
Thursday: 7 AM - 9 AM, 9 PM - 11 PM
Friday: 8 PM - 11 PM

Thank you for taking the time to read my message!
I will look forward to hearing from you soon.

Thank you again and have a beautiful day!
« Last Edit: July 10, 2017, 01:24:45 pm by Keeta »