Read 894 times

• poopfeast420
  • Waygookin

• September 01, 2015, 02:25:40 pm
    • Ulsan
    more
Applying to GSIS in Seoul
« on: April 24, 2017, 09:06:08 am »
Hello everyone. As the title suggests, I am currently in the process of applying to a few schools here in Korea. I am looking to start in September at either Seoul National, Korea or Ewha in their respective GSIS schools. I was hoping someone who has been in one of these programs tell me what their experience was like? I am also curious as to what the acceptance % is in these particular schools. A google search doesn't turn up much and I was only able to find foreigner acceptance rates to SNU from 2011. I was not a valedictorian and messed around in my first year of University. As a result my GPA isn't the greatest but I have a strong Senior year and good recommendations. Plus I have been an EPIK teacher here in Korea for 2 years (not sure if that counts for anything.) Feel free to let me know what your post-grad or even undergrad experience was like in Korea.

Re: Applying to GSIS in Seoul
« Reply #1 on: April 24, 2017, 09:14:24 am »
Look up KGSP. No point in paying for what should be free. I'm no super genius but KGSP accepted me for a full scholarship plus living stipend.

• poopfeast420
  • Waygookin

• September 01, 2015, 02:25:40 pm
    • Ulsan
    more
« Reply #2 on: April 24, 2017, 09:20:31 am »
Look up KGSP. No point in paying for what should be free. I'm no super genius but KGSP accepted me for a full scholarship plus living stipend.

I had found KGSP a while back but unfortunately in their information package they make it explicitly clear that they will toss your application if your GPA doesnt meet the 80% cut off and thanks to my first year shenanigans my GPA is well below that (73-75%) range. The scholarship did look perfect, 1 year of full korean study and your graduate degree paid for...

« Reply #3 on: April 24, 2017, 12:52:26 pm »