Read 9795 times

• jtdieterich
  • Waygookin

• March 29, 2011, 03:23:41 pm
    • Daegu, South Korea
Can you recommend a good hagwon/ recruiter?
« on: May 03, 2011, 07:51:34 am »
I have a friend who is interested in coming to Korea to teach and he has asked me for some advice. Now, I am asking you. He has just returned from teaching English in Chile but he didn't make any money so he wants to come over here ASAP. I think he may be too late to shoot for EPIK in the fall and I am a teacher at a public school so I don't really know anything about teaching in private schools. So I was wondering if anyone could help me help him.
Can you recommend some hagwons to apply to?
Can you recommend a recruiter?
Are there any other programs he should look into?
I really appreciate any help and I'm sure he does, too.  :)

Re: Can you recommend a good hagwon/ recruiter?
« Reply #1 on: May 03, 2011, 07:56:04 am »
I am in public schools. Although they say it's "too late" for EPIK or public school programs, teachers are always coming in at different times so I think it's still possible.

BUT, I do know a really cool recruiter who has been helpful for my friends & my boyfriend who has a F4 visa and who needed a little more work getting a job being that he is a Gyopo but not fluent in Korean.  Her name is Julie and her email is mjuly@naver.com

Good luck!

• nardthefox
  • Veteran

• March 09, 2011, 03:18:04 pm
    • Inje, Gangwondo, South Korea
« Reply #2 on: May 03, 2011, 08:05:58 am »
Hey mate, you can try the guy that hooked me up. Out of three recruiters, he's the best bar none...quite possibly because he's Canadian and living in British Columbia. However, he runs an esl gig that does public schools and hagwons.

Try www.jejuesl.com
His name is Jason. He's good stuff.

« Reply #3 on: May 03, 2011, 08:11:10 am »
I used a GREAT recruiter!!! You can follow the blog which has some awesome information as well as the recruiting site.
Blog: kimchicornbread.blogspot.com