Read 1106 times

Pension/Health Insurance Issues
« on: December 22, 2016, 06:05:16 pm »
I have been working at this hagwon for 3 months and my boss does not pay into the National Pension Plan or provide Health Insurance. That being said, they don't deduct anything from my salary other than tax...
Is it illegal not to provide such services to a NET (F4 Visa)?

The management/boss changed within the first month and the new boss took my contract (the physical copy), so I can't use that against them. They took it because they wanted to make a new contract, but then said the previous contract was passed over. The previous boss didn't pay for NPP or sign me up for NHIS, so they refused to pay for NPP and NHIS. I asked for my physical copy of the contract and the vice principal supposedly misplaced it and said we'll go along with what the recruiter sent me. Obviously promises/words mean absolutely nothing without evidence.

This is obviously my fault for not being careful... but I want to know if what they're doing is illegal. If it is illegal, what part of the labor code are they violating?
I'd love to solve things amicably but the management ignore my messages and phone calls. I literally have no way of contacting these people other than through the phone because they're always absent or come in during class time.

The boss has always been late on paying my salary as well. The very first one (since the takeover) was 3 days late, then the next one (November's salary) was paid today, 12 days late. I had to complain nonstop via text for 7 days straight to get paid. There's been no explanation as to why my pay was delayed. What's funny is that some teachers were paid on the correct date while others still haven't been paid. At this point, I want to call it quits and leave this hagwon, but before I do... I want to see the boss get punished or face some sort of consequence/inconvenience (major or minor).

• JASinDaegu
  • Explorer

• March 06, 2012, 09:26:59 am