December 18, 2017, 04:41:44 PM

Author Topic: Does anyone have any contacts with International Schools in Korea?  (Read 1984 times)

Offline L Waygook

• Adventurer
Hello,
I am an EPIK teacher who is interested in switching to an International School when my contract is up. I would love to stay in Daegu, but will go anywhere in Korea for the right job. I was wondering if anyone teaches at an International School or if anyone knows of a good contact to get the ball rolling?
Please email me at  lprice1979@yahoo.com of you have any information.
Thanks

Offline jille86

• Adventurer
Re: Does anyone have any contacts with International Schools in Korea?
« Reply #1 on: February 17, 2011, 11:13:10 AM »
Just wondering what kind of international school you're looking for? I mean, like IB school, or a Canadian or American (or wherever) curriculum school? I know someone at a Canadian curriculum school if you'd be interested. Inbox me if you are. :)

Offline infogoddess

• Featured Contributor
  • Super Waygook
« Reply #2 on: February 17, 2011, 11:27:20 AM »
I also know someone at a specialized (i.e. pre-med) high school that is opening a middle school in the Fall.  They are affiliated with the University of Debrecen and are located in Geochang.  My friend is doing the initial screening.  Let me know if that might interest you
"The Bhagavad Gita - that ancient Indian Yogic text - says that it is better to live your own destiny imperfectly than to live an imitation of somebody else's life with perfection. So now I have started living my own life." Elizabeth Gilbert

Offline elzoog

• Expert Waygook
« Reply #3 on: February 17, 2011, 11:38:15 AM »
I would be very interested in branching out from teaching English, to teaching English and mathematics.   I have a bachelors degree in math and still play around with it from time to time (for example, trying to find polynomial approximations to functional square roots).