October 19, 2017, 03:26:29 AM

Author Topic: RANTING/VENTING MEGATHREAD 3.0  (Read 521397 times)

Offline #basedcowboyshirt

• The Legend
  • My ring is a mansion.
Re: RANTING/VENTING MEGATHREAD 3.0
« Reply #4800 on: March 29, 2017, 10:51:25 AM »
도 치 피 치 피  보 족

I'm so glad I don't have a TV, because these jingles always get stuck in my head, and they're brilliant but awful.

Offline Kayos

• Super Waygook
« Reply #4801 on: March 29, 2017, 11:10:32 AM »
I'm a teacher in China(legally obligated to state that when posting on here  ;D)

I was talking about working at the same school with one of my co-workers what she would think if I worked at the same school for a new contract and she said it would be nice since they seem to like me enough but I need to improve a lot as a teacher as well.

Which is fair enough. I don't think I ever claimed to be a good teacher and whenever a class didn't go well I would feel genuinely upset...I mean, up to a certain point. Honestly, it just kind of felt like the school stopped caring how well I did or how well my classes went based on how much help I was getting or how little people were saying. But, ya know, we live in a world where people don't like talking to each other directly, so I was honestly pretty appreciative of this kind of honest feedback.

Though, the one thing she said that made me pause for thought...no, actually, I just blatantly disagreed was the fact that "all of the students are eager to talk with you and learn English" which is just...like...huh? That kind of statement makes me think she's never worked with a student before...especially a middle school student...she pointed out one of her students as an example of someone who's eager to learn English...the good student, the one who was going to try to learn regardless.