October 20, 2017, 01:28:37 AM

Author Topic: RANTING/VENTING MEGATHREAD 3.0  (Read 523399 times)

Offline Ptolemy

• Super Waygook
Re: RANTING/VENTING MEGATHREAD 3.0
« Reply #4140 on: January 17, 2017, 03:23:37 PM »
We being....you?

Start your own forum, Pay for the website etc.

...and the other 17 or so non-teachers non-military in Korea.

No, my profession is not "website guy". I would prefer this site start that sub-forum, as I already clearly stated.

Offline Pennypie

• Expert Waygook
« Reply #4141 on: January 17, 2017, 03:27:08 PM »
We being....you?

No, my profession is not "website guy". I would prefer this site start that sub-forum, as I already clearly stated.

Okay okay now i get what your doing  :afro: 8) :afro:

Offline Imogen1991

• Hero of Waygookistan
« Reply #4142 on: January 17, 2017, 03:28:10 PM »
We being....you?

You could check out r/korea (https://www.reddit.com/r/korea/), seems to be a bit less teacher-orientated

Offline Ptolemy

• Super Waygook
« Reply #4143 on: January 17, 2017, 03:29:19 PM »
...or this site could just start a non-teacher sub-forum. It's not rocket science.

Offline kyndo

• The Legend
« Reply #4144 on: January 17, 2017, 03:34:53 PM »
...or this site could just start a non-teacher sub-forum. It's not rocket science.
     But it *is* a lot of work for, as you said, what will likely turn out to be very very few participants.

And to be fair, the front page of Waygook states that this website "is geared towards EFL/ESL teachers in South Korea".

That said, I would enjoy having another sub-forum to browse through. Start a petition, get everybody to send Arsalan or one of the mods a PM and maybe you could get it to happen. And as google translate tells me* your countrymen often say: 祝你好運!!!!  :smiley:

*Do not trust electronic translations or else you will end up with this.
« Last Edit: January 17, 2017, 03:41:23 PM by kyndo »

Offline yirj17

• The Legend
« Reply #4145 on: January 17, 2017, 04:02:02 PM »