November 19, 2017, 01:44:48 AM

Author Topic: RANTING/VENTING MEGATHREAD 3.0  (Read 563776 times)

Offline Mister Tim

• Expert Waygook
Re: RANTING/VENTING MEGATHREAD 3.0
« Reply #4020 on: January 18, 2017, 10:24:59 AM »
That's kinda what I was thinking. What sort of things does someone living in Korea need to know about that wouldn't be covered in those sub-forums? Is the answer to questions like "What do I do with my recyclables" not the same for non-teachers? Is it really just an "I want to associate with people who aren't teachers" thing?

Non teachers might not want to read the endless discussions on what's the cheapest way to do everything.

Uh... then they don't have to. I don't, and I'm a teacher.

Offline eggieguffer

• The Legend
« Reply #4021 on: January 18, 2017, 10:35:19 AM »
That's kinda what I was thinking. What sort of things does someone living in Korea need to know about that wouldn't be covered in those sub-forums? Is the answer to questions like "What do I do with my recyclables" not the same for non-teachers? Is it really just an "I want to associate with people who aren't teachers" thing?

Non teachers might not want to read the endless discussions on what's the cheapest way to do everything.

Uh... then they don't have to. I don't, and I'm a teacher.

Never said they do, just answering the question.

Offline What?What?

• Expert Waygook
« Reply #4022 on: January 18, 2017, 10:54:55 AM »
After a very long year of criticisms and bitching and complaining from my CT about EVERYTHING! After a long year of detailed lesson plans required and filed two weeks in advance, but being told I don't really need to follow them, yet I "best be sure to complete the curriculum on time!"