September 20, 2017, 08:03:23 PM

Author Topic: Anyone else work for VIPKID on waygook?  (Read 3102 times)

Offline gameofthronesgirl756

• Explorer
Anyone else work for VIPKID on waygook?
« on: July 07, 2017, 05:58:02 PM »
Hi! I work as a public school teacher here in Seoul, but I'm leaving Korea in August (been here 3 years). For the past 9 months I've also been an independent contractor with VIPKID online. I just wanted to start a vipkid thread! It's such a great company and I'm pretty sure there's a few of us here in Korea and also in China and waygooks in other countries that do VIPKID, but I don't see much discussion about it here on waygook. Who else does it? It would just be nice to have an open thread on waygook to talk about taxes when that comes around, working remotely while traveling, materials, that sort of thing.

If you're a teacher and you don't work for VIPKID yet and you're American or Canadian and are looking to make some extra money, find out more here! And let me know if you have any questions about signing up!

https://t.vipkid.com.cn/
« Last Edit: July 07, 2017, 10:55:05 PM by taeyang »

Offline wanderlust8

• Adventurer
Re: Anyone else work for VIPKID on waygook?
« Reply #1 on: July 07, 2017, 06:01:21 PM »
I've been hearing a lot about them lately. I've been considering applying when I am done this contract (still have 8 months to go) since I have no clue what I'm going to do once I move back home.
Do teachers generally make enough to support themselves? Would there be enough left over to put towards student loans?

Offline Arabin

• Veteran
« Reply #2 on: July 07, 2017, 06:04:52 PM »
$7 per class? Count me out.

Offline grey

• Hero of Waygookistan
  • Cya West Japan aka Baby China
« Reply #3 on: July 07, 2017, 06:06:37 PM »
This question makes it seem like VIPKID helps waygook function.